Select Page

Coney Island Babies


The band

Coney Island Babies met for the first time on February the 7th in the year 2004. Under a fog saturated sky, in a shady basement, they began rehearsing and haven‘t stopped since. Lately the have had considerable wind beneath their wings i.e. they rehearse in an attic so the sky is the natural limit.

They describe themselves as an „indie-band“, inspired by the heavy rhythm of the East Icelandic ocean waves and the desperation of the middle aged modern man. They‘ve released two albums: Morning to Kill (2012) and Curbstone (2020).

The band members are: Geir Sigurpáll Hlöðversson, Guðmundur Höskuldsson, Jón Hafliði Sigurjónsson, Jón Knútur Ásmundsson and Rannveig Júlía Sigurpálsdóttir. 


Curbstone (2020)

About album

Produced by Jón Ólafsson.
Mixed by Albert Finnbogason.
Mastered by Jón Skuggi.
Recorded in Stöðvarfjörður, Neskaupstaður and Reykjavík.
Additional musicians: Júlía Mogensen og Jón Ólafsson.

Morning to kill (2012) 

About album
Produced by Coney Island Babies and Guðjón Birgir Jóhannsson.
Mixed by Geir Sigurpáll Hlöðversson and Guðjón Birgir Jóhannsson.
Mastered by Friðrik Sturluson.
Recorded in Neskaupstaður and Egilsstaðir.
Featuring Rannveig Júlía Sigurpálsdóttir as a guest vocalist.